Top 3 Players To Look Out For | Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is an Indian Premier League (IPL) professional cricket team based in the ‘City of Joy,’ Kolkata. The team has been part of the league since the first-ever season of IPL. KKR has won the competition twice, in 2012 and 2014. Also, the franchise reached the playoffs in 2011, 2016, 2017, 2018, and 2021 seasons. 

The squad is renowned for its potent pace attack and formidable batting lineup. Shreyas Iyer is the current KKR captain, while Chandrakant Pandit is the team’s head coach. The iconic Eden Gardens stadium hosts KKR home matches. 

It was Gautam Gambhir who led KKR to both titles. The fans of the Kolkata outfit will want to see their team end a nine-year wait for silverware. 

KKR Players List

KKR made some excellent buys in the IPL 2023 auction. The KKR IPL 16 roster includes some of the most talented and seasoned players. Below is KKR’s complete list of players for the upcoming IPL season. 

IPL 2023 KKR Players List

Shreyas Iyer (captain), Nitish Rana, Mandeep Singh, Umesh Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Narayan Jagadeesan, Varun Chakravarthy, Suyash Sharma, Kulwant Khejroliya, Harshit Rana, Shardul Thakur, Vaibhav Arora, Anukul Roy

Overseas players

Andre Russell, Tim Southee, Litton Das, David Wiese, Sunil Narine, Shakib Al Hasan,  Rahmanullah Gurbaz,  Lockie Ferguson.

Top 3 Players in the Kolkata Knight Riders Team

KKR has always had top international and domestic cricket cricketers on their roster. Legendary players like Sourav Ganguly, Gautam Gambhir, Jacques Kallis, Chris Gayle, etc., have plied their trade with KKR. We look at three players to look out for in the upcoming IPL season. 

Shreyas Iyer – The KKR Skipper

Indian cricketer Shreyas Iyer has been KKR’s captain since the IPL 2022 edition. He is a right-handed top-order batter renowned for his aggressive approach. Making his IPL debut in 2015 for Delhi Capitals, Shreyas has consistently delivered in the world’s biggest T20 league. With 401 runs, Shreyas was KKR’s top run-scorer in the last IPL season. 

Shreyas Iyer Overall IPL Stats 




Strike Rate

Shreyas Iyer




Lockie Ferguson – The Bowler to Watch Out For

Fast bowler Lockie Ferguson has rejoined KKR. The Kiwi, who played his first IPL game in 2017, made a huge impression during the 2021 season. He claimed 13 wickets at an economy of 7.46 in just eight outings. KKR reached the final in 2021, and Ferguson’s contributions were immense. KKR fans will want the 31-year-old to remain injury-free throughout the IPL 16th edition.  

Lockie Ferguson Overall IPL Stats 




Economy Rate

Lockie Ferguson




Andre Russell – Meet The All-Rounder

Caribbean cricketer Andre Russell has been part of the franchise since 2014. He is an all-rounder who bowls medium pace and bats in the lower-middle order. Russell is known for his exploits with the bat, as he has played innumerable match-winning knocks in the KKR jersey. With a strike rate of 177.88, Russell holds the highest batting strike rate in IPL. 

Also Read: IPL Satta Matka Online 

Andre Russell Overall IPL Stats 




Strike Rate

Andre Russell




Wrapping Up: IPL 2023 KKR Players

KKR finished in seventh place in the IPL 2022 season. Fans may anticipate the best performance from every player this season, and they could even bring home the trophy. Keep checking Yolo247 for updates on team KKR 2023!

Frequently Asked Questions for Kolkata Knight Riders

Who is the current captain of KKR?

The current captain of KKR in the IPL 2023 is Shreyas Iyer.

How many times has KKR won the IPL?

KKR has won the IPL twice – 2012 and 2014 seasons.

Who are the top 3 key players in KKR’s team?

The top 3 key players in KKR are Andre Russell, Lockie Ferguson, and Shreyas Iyer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *