SRH vs DC IPL 2023 Match Analysis & Prediction | Match 34


SRH vs DC is the 34th fixture in Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 season. The IPL 2016 champions will want to grab maximum points at home. On the other hand, Delhi Capitals (DC) must keep picking up points to retain their slim playoff hopes. Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium will host the match on April 24 at 7:30 PM. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad

The SRH top-order will be keen to find consistency after a few failures this season. Harry Brook, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, and Heinrich Klaasen have plenty of T20 experience and have to step up their game. The left-handed batter Abhishek Sharma, who now bats in the middle order, hasn’t been prolific this season. 

The Bhuvneshwar Kumar-led bowling attack has been solid so far. SRH head coach Brian Lara will be hoping that pacer T Natarajan will get into the groove after conceding plenty of runs in the last few games. Marco Jansen and Mayank Markande have been good, picking up more than ten wickets between them.

Delhi Capitals

Apart from David Warner, DC batters are feeling the heat after a string of poor performances. Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Rovman Powell, and Manish Pandey have plenty of responsibility on their shoulders, and the DC think-tank will be hoping they can find their form soon. Uncapped Sarfaraz Khan, too, hasn’t been able to reproduce domestic cricket exploits.

Bowlers, too, haven’t been able to produce inspirational performances this season. The pacers Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, and Mukesh Kumar haven’t found their rhythm yet. Meanwhile, much is expected from the spin duo of Kuldeep Yadav and Axar Patel. Kuldeep hasn’t been able to replicate last season’s excellent performances. 

SRH vs DC Head-to-Head Stats

In the 21 meetings between both teams, SRH has a narrow lead over DC. The Hyderabad-based outfit has 11 wins, while DC emerged victorious ten times. 

SRH vs DC: Last 5 Meetings




May 5, 2022


Won by 21 runs

September 22, 2021


Won by 8 Wickets 

April 25, 2021


Won in Super Over

November 8, 2020


Won by 17 Runs

October 27, 2020


Won by 88 Runs

SRH & DC IPL 2023 Stats

  • Top Run-scorer: Harry Brook – 138 runs (SRH); David Warner – 285 runs (DC)
  • Most Wickets: Mayank Markande & Marco Jansen – 6 wickets (SRH); Kuldeep Yadav & 6 wickets (DC)
  • Most Sixes: Aiden Markram – 6 sixes (SRH); Axar Patel – 9 sixes (DC)
Stats As On April 20, 2023

SRH vs DC – Who Will Win?

SRH has had mixed results this season, while DC will be desperate for two points. Aiden Markram’s men could grab the maximum points on Monday. 

Also Read about:

Bet On IPL For Bigger Winnings: A Comprehensive Guide For Beginners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *