SRH IPL Auction | Top Buys & Full Squad

SRH IPL Auction

SRH IPL auction saw the 2016 Indian Premier League (IPL) champions sign 13 players for the 16th edition. Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Heinrich Klaasen, Adil Rashid, and Akeal Hosein were the prominent names snapped up by Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the auction.

SRH IPL Auction – New Arrivals

Ahead of the auction, SRH released 12 players, including their captain Kane Williamson, Nicholas Pooran, Sean Abbott, Romario Shepherd, and Priyam Garg. Unsurprisingly, they went to the auction with the biggest cash purse.  

SRH made some excellent purchases in the IPL 2023 auction. Harry Brook was the franchise’s first signing, followed by the capture of former Punjab Kings captain Mayank Agarwal. The Englishman had a sensational year with the bat. Meanwhile, Mayank will be keen to deliver the goods for his new team. 

South Africa’s Heinrich Klaasen and white-ball specialists Adil Rashid and Akeal Hosein were roped in by the Hyderabad-based franchise. Klaasen and Rashid have featured in IPL before. However, the Caribbean spinner is set to feature for the first time in the tournament. SRH also signed a few experienced domestic players like Mayank Markande, Anmolpreet Singh, etc. 

IPL Auction Sunrisers Hyderabad – Expensive Buys

Harry Brook was SRH’s costliest purchase in the auction. A bidding war emerged for the Englishman’s signature. SRH and Rajasthan Royals went neck-and-neck, and finally, the South Indian outfit sealed the deal for Rs 13.25 crore. 

Mayank Agarwal is the second-most expensive signing, with Rs 8.25 crore. Royal Challengers Bangalore, Chennai Super Kings, and Punjab Kings were also in the fray for the opening batter, who has scored more than 2300 IPL runs. 

SRH splashed Rs 5.25 crore for wicketkeeper-batsman Heinrich Klaasen. He played for Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 2018 and 2019 seasons.

IPL Auction Sunrisers Hyderabad



Harry Brook

₹13.25 cr

Mayank Agarwal

₹ 8.25 cr

Heinrich Klaasen

₹5.25 cr

Vivrant Sharma

₹2.6 cr

Adil Rashid

₹2 cr

Mayank Dagar

₹1.8 cr

Akeal Hosein

₹1 cr

Mayank Markande

₹50 lakh

Upendra Singh Yadav

₹25 lakh

Sanvir Singh

₹20 lakh

Anmolpreet Singh

₹20 lakh

Samarth Vyas

₹20 lakh

Nitish Kumar Reddy

₹20 lakh

SRH IPL Auction – Reliable Akeal Hosein

Akeal Hosein has quickly grown into one of the most reliable players in white-ball cricket. With plenty of T20 experience, the left-arm spinner could make a huge impression in SRH colors in IPL 2023. He has already featured in the Caribbean Premier League and Big Bash League
SRH Players 2023
After making some shrewd signings, SRH is a serious contender to make it to the playoffs this time. The batting unit has plenty of experience and quality with the likes of Mayank Agarwal, Aiden Markram, and Harry Brook. On the other hand, the bowling line-up looks very promising as Akeal Hosein and Adil Rashid join a group of top-class pacers and spinners.
Indian players – Washington Sundar, Vivrant Sharma, Upendra Singh Yadav, Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Sanvir Singh, Samarth Vyas, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Mayank Markande, Mayank Dagar, Mayank Agarwal, Kartik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Anmolpreet Singh, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad
Overseas players – Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Harry Brook, Glenn Phillips, Akeal Hosein, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Aiden Markram, Adil Rashid
SRH Playing XI (probable) – Abhishek Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Harry Brook, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, Akeal Hosein, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, Marco Jansen
SRH IPL 2023 Team – Facts & Stats
Oldest player: Adil Rashid (34 years)
Youngest player: Nitish Kumar Reddy (19 years)
Most IPL appearances: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (146 matches)
Most IPL runs: Mayank Agarwal (2327 runs)
Most IPL wickets: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (154 wickets)
Sunrisers Hyderabad finished a disappointing eighth in the last two IPL seasons. However, the franchise overhauled its squad in the 2023 season. Will they land a second IPL silverware?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *